Kids&Us Huy

Notre équipe

Notre équipe

Notre équipe
Notre équipe

Tenez-vous prêts à vivre la passionnante mission d'enseigner l'anglais aux plus petits.

Notre priorité est de trouver les personnes qui sauront enseigner et motiver les enfants à apprendre l'anglais, qui connecteront avec eux et feront preuve d'empathie envers les plus petits.

Une grande maîtrise de l'anglais, dynamisme, professionnalisme, empathie et une motivation majeure pour leur travail. Telles sont les principales caractéristiques de notre équipe de professeurs.

Permettez-nous de vous les présenter :

  • Maria

    Maria

    Hello! Hello! Hello! My name is Maria. This is my first year working with Kids&Us and I’m very excited to meet all of you! I was born and raised in Peru (the land of the Paddington Bear). In 2017 I came to Belgium for the first time and I fell in love with this beautiful country and everything it has to offer. I am studying Translation and Interpreting because I always loved languages, cultures, and how two or more people can understand each other through them! I have many hobbies, but some of my favorites are baking, dancing, reading, and taking care of my plants at home. I am excited to join the Kids&Us Huy team and I will do my very best to teach you English and make it a fun experience! See you soon!

  • Olina

    Olina

    Hi! My name is Olina Harris. I'm very excited for this new school year to begin. I went to Weston Road High School in Stafford, England and arrived in Belgium in 1994. My Dad being English I grew up in an English speaking home. I love the English language, I find it fun to use and to listen to. I also love travelling and have noticed that understanding and speaking English comes in very handy when globe trotting. I love watching films in their original version, which is often English and I prefer reading books in English as well. I used to work at the reception desk of a hotel and therefore used my English skills every day in my job. I don't have any children of my own but nearly all of my friends do and I love playing with them and taking care of them in general. I love it when I can play a part in their development and observe them changing as they grow up. I remember quite well being a child myself and I find that I often relate to them easily. I think this is why I often have a special relationship with children. I love simple things like going on long walks in the countryside, talking to my two cats, cooking meals for my friends and reading nearly all kinds of books. I'm really looking forward to spending this year playing, singing, having fun and of course learning English with your sweeties in my class!

  • Lucy-Jane

    Lucy-Jane

    Hello my name is Lucy-Jane and I am originally from Great Britain. I moved to Belgium to be with my partner in 2018. While I was in Belgium, so many people wanted to practice speaking English with me and I soon realised that teaching English in Belgium would be a great benefit to people here and also to me. I always wanted to help people and I thought this is my way of doing it. So I did a TEFL online course (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) for 6 months and passed. As an English speaking person I found learning about my language again fascinating and wanted to pass on the knowledge. Before teaching I was a Personal Assistant for companies in London, Beirut, Sydney and Auckland, so I have always been very organised and now teaching I can use these skills again. I love travelling and having adventures, and being English speaking you realise how easy it is to move around the world. So I am very fortunate to have travelled and lived in many countries. Therefore I want the next generation to learn English and have the same experiences as me with travelling the world and having amazing adventures. The world is your oyster as they say! I am excited to join Kids&Us this year and to pass on my knowledge of the English Language to the children. I have always had a good connection with children and have worked a year and a half in some schools around Belgium teaching English. Looking forward to the next adventure and taking the students with me on a journey to the world of the English Language. See you all soon!

  • Julie

    Julie

    Hi! My name is Julie. I am originally from Belgium but I am coming straight from Slovakia where I lived for four years. I used to teach in an English Montessori Preschool. I studied English literature and translation at the university before falling in love with teaching this beautiful language to children. So I decided to complete my training with a Montessori course. As a child, I was already fascinated with the English language so now, sharing it with little ones is my number one passion. Apart from that, I love music, reading, travelling and cats! This will be my first year teaching with Kids&Us, so I am really excited and can't wait for the school year to start to meet you all :)

  • Sven

    Sven

    Hello everyone! Let me introduce myself. I’m Sven. This is my first year with Kids&Us, and I cannot wait to meet you all! I was born and raised in an English-Norwegian family, I grew up spending a lot of my youth in between Belgium and England and graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in History and Film Studies. In my free time, there is never a dull moment. I am always doing exciting activities such as travelling, enjoying live music, and sometimes just embarking on an exhilarating adventure from the comforts of my couch watching movies/TV shows and on some occasions playing video games. I will use this wonderful opportunity to share my cultural background and experience to plant pieces of English that will grow on forever. Let’s do this in a fun way of course! I’m ready! Are you?

  • Yilianna

    Yilianna

    Mi nombre es Yilianna Mena Palacios, mi origen es cubana, soy clarinetista y saxofonista, vengo de un maravilloso pais, con una inmensa cultura sobretodo musical. Desde que tenia 7 años comencé a estudiar música, terminé mis estudios y obtuvé mi titulo de músico profesional y profesora de clarinete en la Escuela Nacional de Artes de la Habana. Trabajé como clarinetista en orquestas de mi pais y tuve la oportunidad de iniciar a niños en la música, fue una experiencia muy enriquesedora para mí ya que enseñar siempre ha sido mi pasión. Años más tarde vine a Bélgica y he formado parte de grupos y bandas musicales como saxofonista. Me considero una persona emprenedora con ansias de enseñar y compartir los conocimientos qe he adquirido a lo largo de los años tanto musicales como mi propio lengua materna que es el español y para mi es un placer poder enseñar a los niños a hablar el español a través de un lenguaje musical. Tengo la certeza que va a ser una experiencia muy gratificante y agradable. Voy a tener la posibilidad de trabajar con el equipo de de «Kids&Us» y estoy muy contenta que oportunidades como estas lleguen a mi vida y asi poder poner todo mi entusiasmo para enseñar a los niños a hablar el español que se ha convertido en uno de los idiomos más hablados en el mundo.

  • Nilena

    Nilena

    Hello, my name is Nilena, I am originally from Peru but I have been living in Belgium for 10 years. I am married and I have a 3-year-old daughter. My passion for languages has led me to Atlanta-Georgia in the USA where I have worked as an an au pair for 2 years. This experience made me fall more in love with learning languages. In my home country, I have taught English to children. Later in Belgium, I worked as an executive assistant in a multicultural environment where I had to speak in English with my colleagues. I have also worked as a freelancer Spanish teacher for children and adults. After a work break to raise my daughter, I decided to reorient my career and dedicate my life to what I love the most teaching languages and yoga to children. Yes, yoga is another one of my passions. I am very excited to join the Kids&Us team this year. I am looking forward to meeting your kids. I am sure we will have a lot of fun together through this adventurous journey of learning English.

Partagez-le sur >